Performing Artists in Residence Concert

Performing Artists in Residence Concert


March 23, 2019

3:00 PM-4:30 PM

Michael Conforti Pavilion

Co-artistic directors Jeewon Park (piano) and Edward Arron (cello) join violinist Soovin Kim for a special program of chamber music. The award-winning musicians present masterworks by Beethoven and Dvořák. A reception for the artists follows the program. All ticket sales are non-refundable. Students are free with valid ID.


J.S. Bach, Prelude from Suite No. 6 for Solo Cello, BWV 1012

C. Debussy, Sonata for Cello and Piano in d minor (1915)

I. Prologue: Lent, sostenuto e molto risoluto
II. Sérénade: Modérément animé
III. Finale: Animé, léger et nerveux

L.v. Beethoven, Piano Trio in c minor, Op. 1 No. 3

I. Allegro con brio
II. Andante cantabile con Variazioni 
III. Minuetto: Quasi allegro
IV. Finale: Prestissimo 


A. Dvořák, Piano Trio in f minor, Op. 65

I. Allegro ma non troppo
II. Allegretto grazioso: Meno mosso
III. Poco adagio
IV. Finale. Allegro con brio

Special thanks to Steinway & Sons for providing the piano for the Performing Artists in Residence concert. This performance is presented through the generous support of Mela and Paul Haklisch.

Photo: Lisa-Marie Mazzucco