Performing Artists in Residence Concert

Performing Artists in Residence Concert


February 23, 2020

2:00 PM-4:00 PM

Michael Conforti Pavilion

Co-artistic directors Jeewon Park (piano) and Edward Arron (cello) present a special program of chamber music featuring Jennifer Frautschi (violin). The program includes:

Schumann: Arabesque in C Major for Solo Piano, Opus 18
Kodály: Duo for Violin and Cello, Opus 7
Debussy: Arabesque No. 1 for Solo Piano, L. 66
Beethoven: Piano Trio in B-flat Major, Opus 97 "Archduke"

A reception for the artists follows the program.

This performance is presented through the generous support of Mela and Paul Haklisch. Jeewon Park performs on a Steinway & Sons piano, provided through a special arrangement with the firm.

All ticket sales are nonrefundable. Students are free with valid ID.

Image: Courtesy, Jennifer Frautschi